Time to nominate our next TJ Star


We're kicking off the 2013 search for the Times-Journal Star with this issue.
The honor, which in 2012 went to Sarah Goodrich of SALT and in '11 to Assemblyman Pete Lopez, both for their post-Irene efforts, recognizes someone who's positively impacted the community over the past year.
Deadline for this year's nominations is 5pm, Saturday, December 21.
Nominations can be made in a variety of ways:
_ Email them to; put "TJ" Star in the subject line.
_ By phone, 234-2515.
_ By fax, 234-7898.
_ By mail, PO Box 339, Cobleskill, NY 12043.
Nominations should include the name of the person being nominated and why he serves to be the next TJ Star.
We also need the name of the person doing the nominating, along with their contact information, in case we have questions.
Our long list of past T-J Stars includes:
_ 2012-Sarah Goodrich.
_ 2011-Pete Lopez.
_ 2010-Maggie Jackman Pryor.
_ 2009-John Radliff.
_ 2008-Carol Coltrain.
_ 2007-Eric Stein.
_ 2006-Lester Hendrix.
_ 2005-Mark Eamer.
_ 2004-Jacqui Hauser and Brian Kaiser.
_ 2003-Frances Trip.
_ 2002-Richard Ball.
_ 2001-Ray Richards.
_ 2000-Sonny Ochs.
_ 1999-Bob Herodes.
_ 1998-Kevin Neary.
_ 1997-Bud Gunzinger.
_ 1996-John Safgendorf.
_ 1995-Harold Vroman.
_ 1994-Adele Hayes.
_ 1993-Bill Averill.
_ 1992-John Elkan.

 ADVERTISERS More about Advertising > 

Times Journal | 108 Division Street | Cobleskill, NY | (518) 234-2515
Copyright 2018 Division Street News Corp.
Maintained by MVINTECH